Stone Arch Bridge Historical Park - Monticello, NY
A scenic three arched stone bridge is the centerpiece of this 20 acre park. The bridge was originally built in 1880 by Swiss immigrants Henry and Phillip Hembt. It was restored in 1980-81 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Visitors can fish in the East Branch of the Callicoon Creek. A children's playground (for ages 5-12), picnic area, interpretive signs, and restroom facilities are available. The park is available or wedding ceremonies and wedding party photos by reservation only. Groups of 20 or more require a park permit. Open daily 8am - dusk.
Pet Friendly Notes
Leashed dogs welcome. Please pick up and dispose of all waste.